Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University

Ph.D. advisors

Accounting concentration

Beau Barnes
Associate Professor
Department of Accounting

beau.barnes@wsu.edu
509-335-8541
Todd Hall 242

Finance concentration

George Jiang
Gary P. Brinson Chair of Investment Management
Professor of Finance
Department of Finance and Management Science

george.jiang@wsu.edu
509-335-8727
Todd Addition 480

Hospitality and tourism concentration

Jenny Kim, Ph.D.
Professor
School of Hospitality Business Management

jennykim@wsu.edu
509-335-4706
Todd Hall 331C

Information Systems Concentration

Michelle Carter
Associate Professor
Department of Management, Information Systems, and Entrepreneurship

michelle.carter@wsu.edu
404-428-6463
Todd Addition 440D

Management concentration

Arvin Sahaym
Associate Professor
Department of Management, Information Systems, and Entrepreneurship

arvin@wsu.edu
509-335-6365
Todd Hall 437E

Marketing concentration

Betsy Howlett
Professor
Department of Marketing and International Business

Betsy.howlett@wsu.edu
509-335-0924
Todd Hall 367

Operations and management science concentration

Yixuan Xiao
Assistant Professor
Department of Finance and Management Science

yixuan.xiao@wsu.edu
509-335-8238
Todd Hall 469

Admission

Titus Nordquist
PhD Coordinator
titus.nordquist@wsu.edu