Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Washington State University
Carson College of Business National Board of Advisors

National Board of Advisors

Fostering close ties among the Carson College of Business, its alumni, and the community

The National Board of Advisors (NBoA) offers expert guidance to help the college shape its vision and achieve its goals.

Its contributions include:

  • Strengthening the reputation of the college in the business community, both within the state of Washington and beyond.
  • Providing advice and counsel to the Dean about business trends and the changing needs of the business community.
  • Reviewing and shaping the college’s strategic direction, evaluating its mission, its plans, and the operational tactics needed to meet those goals.
  • Fostering research and learning of the faculty and students of the college within the business community (e.g. facilitating the development of internships, externships, and industry-related and basic research opportunities).
  • Assisting with fundraising efforts and enhancing external funding support for college initiatives and activities.
  • Actively participating in college events.

Executive Committee

The NBoA Executive Committee consists of the NBoA chair and vice chair, immediate past board chair, dean of the Carson College of Business, and chairs of the unit advisory boards. The head development officer for the college serves as an ex-officio member.

Debbie Compeau
Interim Dean,
Carson College of Business
Washington State University

Matthew Larson
Chair, National Board of Advisors
Hathaway Larson LLP

Shannon Flynn
Vice Chair
Human Resources Director
Fortive Corporation

Marketing Advisory Board

Judy Kolde
Chair, International Business Advisory Board
CEO & Owner
Kolde Properties & Sanctuary Yoga

Tanya Platt
Chair, Human Resources & Management Advisory Board
HR Director

Mike Rask
Chair, Risk Management & Insurance Advisory Board
National Higher Education Practice Leader

Oliver Meinzer
Chair, SHBM Advisory Board
VP Global Operations- Digital Guest Experience
Marriott International

Stacee Kratovil
Chair, Finance Advisory Board
Senior Family Advisor
Parcion Private Wealth

Jared Theis
Chair, Accounting Advisory Board
Accounting Advisory for KPMG LLP

Ryan Lantz
Chair, Entrepreneurship Advisory Board
Director of Financial Planning & Analysis
Virginia Mason Memorial

Joan Qafoku
Chair, Management Information Systems Advisory Board
Director, Consulting – Technology Enablement, Cybersecurity

Paul Carlisle
Chair, WSU Tri-Cities Advisory Board

Rich Biggs
Chair, WSU Vancouver Advisory Board
Senior Vice President
Biggs Insurance Services/Alliant