Skip to main content Skip to navigation
Carson College of Business Contact Your Advisor

Contact your advisor

Work closely with an advisor to get the most out of your Carson College education

The Carson College’s professional academic advisors guide you on your way to success.

Drop-In Hours:

The  Carson Center for Student Success has scheduled drop-in hours for general questions that can be answered in less than 10 minutes. Students may see the advisor on duty even if he/she is not the student’s assigned advisor.

  • Monday & Wednesday 1:00-3:00pm
  • Tuesday & Thursday 11:00am-1:00pm
  • Friday 9:00am-11:00am

Making an appointment

Schedule your advising appointment with your academic advisor:

SSC Campus

 

Get assistance at the front desk.

Be sure to schedule your appointment early!

What to expect from your Advisor

Advising is a partnership. Your advisor will help you successfully complete your Carson College of Business education by doing the following:

  • Explaining options for business majors in line with your interests and goals
  • Educating and verifying appropriate course selection
  • Helping you better understand college and university rules, policies, regulations and procedures
  • Referring you to other campus resources as necessary

How to reap the most benefit from advising

  • Meet with your advisor at least once per semester
  • Familiarize yourself with your Academic Requirements in my.WSU
  • Learn the business certification process requirements, including GPA, courses and credits
  • Confirm that your WSU email or forward is working. This is the university’s official means of communication.
  • Make your appointment well before priority registration. If you must cancel, be sure to notify your advisor.
  • Actively take part in the advising process. Ask questions, be prepared, and participate.

Director

 

Suzi Billington
suzi.billington@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-0469
Office: Todd 101C

Assistant Director

Academic and Student Success

Paulette House
paulette.house@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-8905
Office: Todd 101V

Academic and Student Success Advisor

 DenmanC-profile

Chanelle Denman
chanelle.denman@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-5499
Office: Todd 101W

Academic and Student Success Advisor

Chrystal Quisenberry for Graduate School

Leslee Kimbleton
leslee.kimbleton@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-8728
Office: Todd 101S

Academic and Student Success Advisor

Chrystal Quisenberry for Graduate School

Kelly Pratt
kelly.pratt@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-2384
Office: Todd 101U

Academic and Student Success Advisor

Tiana Rowland CCSS profile
Tianna Rowland
tianac2007@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-5985
Office: Todd 101K

Academic and Student Success Advisor

Tom Sanford
tsanford@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-3097
Office: Todd 101G

Academic and Student Success Advisor

Sara Ackerson
sara.ackerson@wsu.edu
Phone: 509-335-5497
Office: Todd 101

WSU Online Degree Programs

WSU Online business majors and minors

online@wsu.edu
Phone: 800-222-4978 or 509-335-3557

 

 

 

 

Carson College of Business Advising

PO Box 644750
Carson College of Business Center for Student Success
Todd 101
Washington State University
Pullman, WA 99164-4750

Email: carsoncenter@wsu.edu

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 


Washington State University